Pictured above: Okwaro Raura multi-time winner with 2018 Female Winner Katie Jackson; Tom Kloos, 7-time overall winner;  Anne Garrett, 10-time winner of her age group.

Professionally Timed Race on a
Certified Course

The Frontwave Credit Union O’side Turkey Trot 10k/5k is an officially timed event using Chronotracks timing. The timing chip is located on the back of your bib. Please do not bend your bib. You’ll see timing clocks at start and finish.The 5k is a USATF-certified course. Our event features LOCALS and OPEN divisions. The top 3 winners in each age group in each division of each race receive a gift certificate to the Running Center or Dicks Sporting Goods. 

Results will stream live online in real-time and via text message so you and your fans can check your time right after crossing the finish line.

Course records are as follows:

2014 5K
Tom Kloos 14:43 Oceanside, CA
Lindsey Drake 16:45  Carlsbad, CA
2014  5 Mile
Darren Brown 25:05 Encinitas, CA
Sarah Brown 28:01 Encinitas, CA
2015 10K
Nick Kramer 32:51 San Diego, CA
Lenore Moreno 34:51 San Diego, CA

If you won or placed in your age division, you can pick up your award after 2 pm on Friday, 11/23 at:

The Running Center
2584 El Camino Real
Carlsbad, CA 92008

If you’re not local, we’re happy to mail your award. Please send a check for $5 to cover postage to:

Kinane Events
603 Seagaze Drive #968
Oceanside, CA 9254

Be sure to mention which age group and your bib number.

Previous Years Results